Maud Hart Lovelace 2018-2019

  • The Maud Hart Lovelace award is a Minnesota student choice award.  Students in grades 4-5 who read three or more of the 10 nominated books are eligible to vote for the winner in the spring.  For additional information about MHL, please visit their website.  


    Here is the list of books nominated for the 2019-2020 school year.  The Meadowvale Media Center will have multiple copies of these titles, but they may also be found at our public library.


    Division I 

    • Amina's Voice by Hena Khan
    • The End of the Wild by Nicole Helget
    • Framed! by James Ponti
    • Lemons by Melissa Savage
    • The Losers Club by Andrew Clements
    • The Parker Inheritance by Varian Johnson
    • Save Me a Seat by Gita Varadarajan and Sarah Weeks
    • The Secret of Dreadwillow Carse by Brian Farrey
    • Towers Falling​ by Jewell Parker Rhodes
    • Wish by Barbara O'Connor


    The Maud Hart Lovelace winners for the 2018-2019 school year were:


    1st Place: The Terrible Two by Mac Barnett and Jory John


    Honor Title: Fuzzy Mud by Louis Sachar


    Honor Title: Fish in a Tree by Lynda Mullaly Hunt