• Counselors are available to all students and parents at Rogers High School. Their primary concern is the welfare and success of the students. They provide help with questions or concerns related to school, home, friends, careers, jobs, the future, and personal matters. Counselors work with students and parents to offer information regarding schedules, curriculum, and test score interpretation. Counselors are also familiar with agencies and resources that are available for situations that are beyond the responsibility or capability of the school. RHS counselors are assigned to students according to grade. 

    IMPORTANT: REQUESTS TO SEE THE COUNSELOR ARE NOT CHECKED OUTSIDE OF SCHOOL HOURS. If this is an emergency or if you or someone you know is feeling unsafe or suicidal; please reach out to someone!  Options include:

    • Call 911
    • Go to an emergency room
    • Call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline at 1-800-273-8255
    • Text CONNECT to 741741 from anywhere in the USA, anytime, about any type of crisis.
    • Talk to your parents/guardians or another trusted adult. 

     

    Guidance Office General #:  763-274-3145

    Guidance Office Fax #:  763-274-3146



 Dawn Morrison

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Dawn Morrison

Counselor
Grade 9 (19/20)

dawn.morrison@isd728.org
763.274.3140 x1609

 

Sign-Up Form



 Anne Bartus

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Anne Bartus

Counselor
Grade 10 (19/20)

anne.bartus@isd728.org
763.274.3140 x1608

Sign-Up Form



 Jacy Shrestha

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Jacy Shrestha

Counselor
Grade 11 (19/20)

jacy.shrestha@isd728.org
763.274.3140 x1789

Sign-Up Form



 Shannon Macken

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Shannon Macken

Counselor
Grade 12 (19/20)

shannon.macken@isd728.org
763.274.3140 x1713

 

Sign-Up Form



 Lauren Handrick

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Lauren Handrick

College & Career Specialist

lauren.handrick@isd728.org
763.274.3140 x1728

Sign-Up Form



 Sheri Jean-Mathis

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Sheri Jean-Mathis

Guidance Secretary, Grades 9 & 10

sheri.jean-mathis@isd728.org
763.274.3140 x1615



 Lynne Cleaveland

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Lynne Cleaveland

Guidance Secretary, Grades 11 & 12

Lynne Cleaveland
763.274.3145