Board-Approved Southern Boundaries

  • Southern Area Boundary Changes

    In the Southern area of the District (Rogers, Otsego and Albertville), the School Board acted on a proposal to create a boundary for the new building referred to as the Otsego E-8 to relieve over capacity status at Rogers and Otsego Elementary schools and Rogers Middle School. This plan also includes a phased transition for middle school students who are currently in 6th and 7th grade to attend Rogers Middle School for their remaining middle school years. (Known as Option B in the Board Proposals)

    The newly created boundary changes the current boundaries of Rogers and Otsego Elementary Schools. The new E-8 attendance area would include the West Otsego area near Highway 94 that currently attends Rogers Elementary, and extends to the North East including homes on Mason Street. ( E-8 Elementary Map, South Middle School Map)

    This plan phases in middle school students to the new E-8 building by keeping current Rogers Middle School students living in the new E-8 boundary at Rogers Middle school for the next two years.  

    In the School Year 2017-2018, current Rogers Middle School 6th and 7th graders will attend Rogers Middle School for their 7th and 8th grade years. 

    In the school year 2018-2019, current Rogers Middle School 6th graders will attend Rogers Middle School for their 8th grade year. 

    All incoming students in the Otsego Elementary and Otsego E-8 boundary entering 6th grade in the 2017-2018 year will participate at the E-8 building for their middle school years.


    southern map