Skip To Main Content

AVID (Advancement via Individual Determination)

Mission

To close the achievement gap by preparing all students for college readiness and success in a global society.

Vision

We will empower students to succeed by:

  • teaching skills and behaviors for academic success
  • providing intensive support with tutorials and strong student/teacher relationships
  • creating a positive peer group for students
  • developing a sense of hope for personal achievement gained through hard work and determination

Belief Statement

Hold students accountable to the highest standards, provide academic and social support, and they will rise to the challenge.

Resources

CONTACT US

Jamie Nord
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services - Elementary
(763) 241-3400 
jamie.nord@isd728.org

Kari Rock
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services - Secondary
(763) 241-3400
kari.rock@isd728.org


Kelly Corbett
Director of Teaching & Learning   
(763) 241-3400 x1205 
kelly.corbett@isd728.org


Ashley Buhay
Sr Administrative Asst - Teaching & Learning   
(763) 241-3400 x5000 


Kristin Hall
Curriculum Specialist 
(763) 241-3400 x5029
kristin.hall@isd728.org

Becky Herbert
Curriculum Specialist 
(763) 241-3400 x5002
rebecca.herbert@isd728.org

Nichole Abernathy
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5004
nichole.abernathy@isd728.org

Kimberly Boyer
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5005
kimberly.boyer@isd728.org

Rachel Drapeau
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5006
rachel.drapeau@isd728.org

Leah Sams
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5013
leah.sams@isd728.org