Skip To Main Content

Local Literacy Plan

The 2024-25 ISD 728 Local Literacy Plan for K-12 is a strategic plan to increase student performance in the area of reading and language arts and builds on the 23-24 Read Well by Third Grade Plan posted below. 

The 2023-24 Read Well by Third Grade Plan for grades K-3, was a strategic plan to increase student performance in the area of reading and language arts. 

General Literacy

Mathematics

Language Arts

Science

Social Studies

World Language

Family & Consumer Science

Physical Education/Health

English as a Second Language Literacy

Special Education

Transition

Dyslexia

These resources are all housed on the Reading Proficiency pages of the MDE website.

CONTACT US

Jamie Nord
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services - Elementary
(763) 241-3400 
jamie.nord@isd728.org

Kari Rock
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services - Secondary
(763) 241-3400
kari.rock@isd728.org


Kelly Corbett
Director of Teaching & Learning   
(763) 241-3400 x1205 
kelly.corbett@isd728.org


Ashley Buhay
Sr Administrative Asst - Teaching & Learning   
(763) 241-3400 x5000 


Kristin Hall
Curriculum Specialist 
(763) 241-3400 x5029
kristin.hall@isd728.org

Becky Herbert
Curriculum Specialist 
(763) 241-3400 x5002
rebecca.herbert@isd728.org

Nichole Abernathy
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5004
nichole.abernathy@isd728.org

Kim Boyer
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5005
kimberly.boyer@isd728.org

Rachel Drapeau
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5006
rachel.drapeau@isd728.org

Leah Sams
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5013
leah.sams@isd728.org