Skip To Main Content

Physical Education

Mission & Vision

To develop physically literate individuals who have the knowledge, skills, and confidence to enjoy a lifetime of healthful physical activity.

Belief Statements

A physically-literate person:

  • recognizes the value of physical activity for health, enjoyment, challenge, self-expression, and social interaction
  • demonstrates the knowledge and skills to achieve and maintain a health-enhancing level of physical activity and fitness
  • demonstrates competency in a variety of motor skills and movement patterns
  • applies knowledge of concepts, principles, strategies, and tactics related to movement and performance
  • exhibits responsible personal and social behavior that respects self and others

Adapted from SHAPE America - Society of Health and Physical Educators. (2014). Grade-level outcomes for K-12 physical education.

Standards

Minnesota has adopted the National Physical Education Standards.

CONTACT US

Jamie Nord
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services - Elementary
(763) 241-3400 
jamie.nord@isd728.org

Kari Rock
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services - Secondary
(763) 241-3400
kari.rock@isd728.org


Kelly Corbett
Director of Teaching & Learning   
(763) 241-3400 x1205 
kelly.corbett@isd728.org


Ashley Buhay
Sr Administrative Asst - Teaching & Learning   
(763) 241-3400 x5000 


Kristin Hall
Curriculum Specialist 
(763) 241-3400 x5029
kristin.hall@isd728.org

Becky Herbert
Curriculum Specialist 
(763) 241-3400 x5002
rebecca.herbert@isd728.org

Nichole Abernathy
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5004
nichole.abernathy@isd728.org

Kim Boyer
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5005
kimberly.boyer@isd728.org

Rachel Drapeau
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5006
rachel.drapeau@isd728.org

Leah Sams
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5013
leah.sams@isd728.org