Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

ISD 728 logo

Logo Title

Read Well by Third Grade

The Read Well by Third Grade plan for grades K-3, is a strategic plan to increase student performance in the area of reading and language arts. This literacy plan supports the World's Best Workforce tenent of "All third-graders can read at grade level."

General Literacy

Mathematics

Language Arts

Science

Social Studies

World Language

Family & Consumer Science

Physical Education/Health

English as a Second Language Literacy

Special Education

Transition

Dyslexia

 These resources are all housed on the reading proficiency pages of the MDE website.

CONTACT US

Jamie Nord
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services - Elementary
763-241-3400 
jamie.nord@isd728.org

Kari Rock
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services - Secondary
763-241-3400
kari.rock@isd728.org


Kelly Corbett
Director of Teaching & Learning   
763-241-3400 x1205 
kelly.corbett@isd728.org


Kristin Reiser
Sr Administrative Asst - Teaching & Learning   
763-241-3400 x5000 
kristin.reiser@isd728.org


Kristin Hall
Curriculum Specialist (E-5 English & Social Studies, MTSS Elem Literacy), Achievement & Integration
763-241-3400 x5029
kristin.hall@isd728.org

Becky Herbert
Curriculum Specialist (E-5 Math & Science, MTSS Elem Math), Gifted & Talented, K-12 Media Literacy
763-241-3400 x5002
becky.herbert@isd728.org

Nicole Abernathy
Curriculum Specialist
763-241-3400 x 5004
nicole.abernathy@isd728.org

Kimberly Boyer
Curriculum Specialist
763-241-3400 x 5005
kimberly.boyer@isd728.org

Rachel Drapeau
Curriculum Specialist
763-241-3400 x 5006
rachel.drapeau@isd728.org

Leah Sams
Curriculum Specialist
763-241-3400 x 5013
leah.sams@isd728.org