Skip To Main Content

Science

Mission

The mission of science education in ISD 728 is to provide all students with an equitable and comprehensive science education through scientific thinking, inquiry with phenomena, hands-on learning, and problem-solving. All students will be empowered to be lifelong learners, to meet the challenges of the 21st century, and to be college and career ready.

Belief Statements

  • is the ability to pose questions and define problems, make observations, and then effectively communicate results, conclusions & solutions.
  • is developed through active, high-quality, and hands-on experiences where they can model and make connections to real-world phenomena.
  • develops the ability to think critically and to learn how to learn.
  • will allow all students to learn science through actively engaging with observing, questioning, and seeking answers.
  • allows our students to appropriately and effectively engage in current scientific trends in their communities.

Standards

CONTACT US

Jamie Nord
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services - Elementary
(763) 241-3400 
jamie.nord@isd728.org

Kari Rock
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services - Secondary
(763) 241-3400
kari.rock@isd728.org


Kelly Corbett
Director of Teaching & Learning   
(763) 241-3400 x1205 
kelly.corbett@isd728.org


Ashley Buhay
Sr Administrative Asst - Teaching & Learning   
(763) 241-3400 x5000 


Kristin Hall
Curriculum Specialist 
(763) 241-3400 x5029
kristin.hall@isd728.org

Becky Herbert
Curriculum Specialist 
(763) 241-3400 x5002
rebecca.herbert@isd728.org

Nichole Abernathy
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5004
nichole.abernathy@isd728.org

Kim Boyer
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5005
kimberly.boyer@isd728.org

Rachel Drapeau
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5006
rachel.drapeau@isd728.org

Leah Sams
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5013
leah.sams@isd728.org