Skip To Main Content

Title I Resources for Families

How are parents/guardians involved?

  • Parents are invited to attend the school’s annual Title I Meeting. Parents notified of their child’s eligibility for and participation in Title I.
  • Parents, staff and students may participate in the development and carrying out of a compact that spells out the goals and shared responsibilities of the child, school and parents for student success.
  • Parents are encouraged to participate in Title I meetings and learning opportunities offered in each school.
  • Parents are encouraged to participate in Title I meetings at the district level.


As a parent/guardian, you have the right...

  • To know the qualifications of your child’s teacher.
  • To know when your child has a substitute teacher for more than four weeks and the qualifications of the substitute teacher.
  • To know how your child’s school is rated on its state test scores.
  • To expect regular communication with your school in a language that you can understand.
  • To work with teachers, parents and the school principal to develop your school’s family involvement plan.
  • To ask for a meeting with your school principal or your child’s teacher at any time.
     

What are the 5 big ideas in beginning reading?

Resources to help parents support reading            


Title I Program Brochure

CONTACT US

Jamie Nord
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services - Elementary
(763) 241-3400 
jamie.nord@isd728.org

Kari Rock
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services - Secondary
(763) 241-3400
kari.rock@isd728.org


Kelly Corbett
Director of Teaching & Learning   
(763) 241-3400 x1205 
kelly.corbett@isd728.org


Ashley Buhay
Sr Administrative Asst - Teaching & Learning   
(763) 241-3400 x5000 


Kristin Hall
Curriculum Specialist 
(763) 241-3400 x5029
kristin.hall@isd728.org

Becky Herbert
Curriculum Specialist 
(763) 241-3400 x5002
rebecca.herbert@isd728.org

Nichole Abernathy
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5004
nichole.abernathy@isd728.org

Kim Boyer
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5005
kimberly.boyer@isd728.org

Rachel Drapeau
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5006
rachel.drapeau@isd728.org

Leah Sams
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5013
leah.sams@isd728.org