Skip To Main Content

Welcome

Teaching and Learning

“Education is a once in a lifetime opportunity to open children’s hearts and minds to the unbelievable wonder of the universe.”

– Sir Anthony Seldon

ISD 728 is a partnership of students, families, staff, and community committed to educating, inspiring, and empowering our diverse learners.  The Teaching and Learning Department collaborates with all members of this partnership to ensure all learners have the knowledge and skills needed to shape their futures, accomplish their dreams, and contribute positively to their local and global communities.  Together, we support all aspects of teaching and learning:

  • Developing and implementing a comprehensive curriculum.
  • Implementing the use of effective instructional strategies.
  • Meeting the needs of all learners.
  • Involving the community in shaping educational programs.
  • Providing professional development for teachers.
  • Embedding opportunities for career exploration, planning, and development.
  • Preparing all students for post-secondary education/training.
  • Promoting practices that assure equity and achievement for all.

Curriculum Adoption

CONTACT US

Jamie Nord
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services - Elementary
(763) 241-3400 
jamie.nord@isd728.org

Kari Rock
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services - Secondary
(763) 241-3400
kari.rock@isd728.org


Kelly Corbett
Director of Teaching & Learning   
(763) 241-3400 x1205 
kelly.corbett@isd728.org

Tina Kowalski
District Literacy Coordinator
(763) 241-3400 x1236
tina.kowalski@isd728.org

Melany Wellnitz
District Literacy Coordinator
(763) 241-3400 x5076
melany.wellnitz@isd728.org

Ashley Buhay
Senior Administrative Assistant - Teaching & Learning   
(763) 241-3400 x5000 


Kristin Hall
Curriculum Specialist 
(763) 241-3400 x5029
kristin.hall@isd728.org

Becky Herbert
Curriculum Specialist 
(763) 241-3400 x5002
rebecca.herbert@isd728.org

Nichole Abernathy
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5004
nichole.abernathy@isd728.org

Kim Boyer
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5005
kimberly.boyer@isd728.org

Rachel Drapeau
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5006
rachel.drapeau@isd728.org

Leah Sams
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5013
leah.sams@isd728.org