Skip To Main Content

World Language

Mission & Vision

To provide instruction that develops learners’ abilities to read, write, speak and listen in a world language, while fostering an understanding of global cultures.

Belief Statements

Through study of world languages, students will

  • Develop communicative proficiency in the target language.
  • Engage in authentic, learner-centered language practice in an environment where risk-taking is encouraged and supported.
  • Cultivate an appreciation and respect for different cultural perspectives.
  • Connect world language knowledge with other disciplines.
  • Identify similarities and differences between the target language and the learners’ own languages.
  • Utilize media and technology to enhance language proficiency and cultural understanding.
  • Participate in multilingual communities locally and around the world.
  • Expand post-secondary opportunities through acquired language skills.

Standards

CONTACT US

Jamie Nord
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services - Elementary
(763) 241-3400 
jamie.nord@isd728.org

Kari Rock
Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services - Secondary
(763) 241-3400
kari.rock@isd728.org


Kelly Corbett
Director of Teaching & Learning   
(763) 241-3400 x1205 
kelly.corbett@isd728.org


Ashley Buhay
Sr Administrative Asst - Teaching & Learning   
(763) 241-3400 x5000 


Kristin Hall
Curriculum Specialist 
(763) 241-3400 x5029
kristin.hall@isd728.org

Becky Herbert
Curriculum Specialist 
(763) 241-3400 x5002
rebecca.herbert@isd728.org

Nichole Abernathy
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5004
nichole.abernathy@isd728.org

Kim Boyer
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5005
kimberly.boyer@isd728.org

Rachel Drapeau
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5006
rachel.drapeau@isd728.org

Leah Sams
Curriculum Specialist
(763) 241-3400 x 5013
leah.sams@isd728.org